A Beautiful Transaction



‘For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.‘ ~ John 3:16

 

A beautiful transaction ensued the heavenly portals. God the Father gave to Jesus Christ the Son, the work, the mission he has to complete – seek and save the lost; reconcile the world back to the Father. And Jesus completed it. John 17:4 – “I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do’ He also gave those whom he has chosen, whom he foreknew and predestined to be adopted as his children, and Christ bore their sins and took their place on the cross of Calvary. John 17:6 – “I have revealed you to those whom you gave me out of the world. They were yours; you gave them to me…” The Lord Almighty gave Jesus His very own Name, the Name by which Jesus protected those under his care. John 17:12 – “While I was with them, I protected them and kept them safe by that name you gave me” Authority was given to do the work sent for. Matthew 28:18,19 – ‘Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.” Glory was given for who he was. John 17:22 – “I have given them the glory that you gave me” God the Father also gave ‘words’ to Jesus. And Jesus spoke only what was given, words of salvation, forgiveness, healing, redemption, deliverance, hope, love, joy and peace. John 17:8 – “For I gave them the words you gave me…” And Jesus prayed for those whom he had received. John 17:9 – “I pray for …those you have given me, for they are yours”

This beautiful transaction ensues our lives too. The Bible says, our life is hidden in Christ Jesus, that we are co-heirs with Christ. Now being co-heirs is not only for sharing in the glory that will be revealed when Christ comes again, but also doing what Christ did. Completing the mission – seeking and rescuing the lost from the fire. It means interceding for those whom God has given us or placed in our lives in prayer, covering them in the Name. It means speaking words given by God into their lives, not our words, though we might be tempted to do so. It means holding ourselves responsible for them while keeping a watch over our own life and doctrine, remembering that we have to give an account to God.

May we seek the favour and grace of our God to let this happen.

Prayer – “Dear Heavenly Father, thank you for opening my eyes to this beautiful truth. Thank you for all the spiritual blessing given through Jesus Christ my Saviour. Create in me a heart for the lost and help me persevere to fulfill your mission. Amen.”

 

Be a blessing to others and eternally transform lives by supporting CBN INDIA’s Ministry. Partner with us to reach millions of Indians to share the love of Christ and a message of hope to the needy ones by making an on-line donation today.

Leave a Reply

