Blessings that last for generations


Blessings that last for generations

Blessings that last for generations

“I will surely bless you and make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky and as the sand on the seashore…and through your offspring all nations on earth will be blessed, because you have obeyed.” Genesis 22:17-18

God made this promise to Abraham when Abraham passed the test of faith. God was so impressed with Abraham’s love for God that he did not withhold his only son from Him. God found Abraham faithful and obedient. And God not only blessed Abraham but promised to bless his descendants.

Do you realize that your obedience and right conduct can bring blessings upon many generations to come? We are the gates for the generations to come. Our righteousness or our sinfulness will be counted upon our children and children’s children. Don’t you want to be a channel of blessing instead of a channel of curse?

Prayer:

Dear Lord, I break every curse that falls on me from my ancestors through Your mighty name, I pray that theirs sins will be forgiven and their influence wiped away from my life forever. Lord, I want to take my responsibility towards the coming generations seriously…help me to be obedient to you. In Jesus’ name, I ask: Amen.

Leave a Reply

