Beyond the ark of bulrushes


“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”  ~ Jeremiah 29:11

God watched over baby Moses as the tiny ark of bulrushes floated on river Nile. God saw that in time, Moses would grow from a child into the man who would lead the Israelites out of Egypt. So God made Pharaoh’s daughter to show compassion towards Moses, though Pharaoh had charged all people to throw baby boys into the river Moses’ life was spared. He grew up into the man who fulfilled God’s plan for his life – delivering about two and a half million Israelites out of Egypt. God’s plan for Moses was not limited by the circumstances in his life.

God put in a lot of time and loving care in creating you and me.  He made great beautiful plans for our lives. If we surrender our lives and every area of it to His leading, the plans of God will unfold, one by one. We’ll discover that our lives have meaning and purpose. We will experience the joy to live no matter what the circumstance, because we know that our lives are in the hands of God.

Dear friend, God cares for you. You are valuable to God. God has a specific plan for your life. Be not dismayed. Think not that your life is over. Maybe you’ve just been through a rough patch or you’re going through one now, just hold on. Trust God. Look to Him. God says in Jeremiah 29:12-13 “Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart”. Call upon God today. Ask Him to speak to you and tell you of His plans for your life. Remember God is bigger than your circumstances.

Prayer

Lord, I want to thank you for your love for me. I believe you have specific plans for me. Lord, I look to you. I surrender my whole life to you. Let your plans unfold. May I live for you alone. In Jesus Name, Amen.

God’s plan for your life is not limited by circumstance

Leave a Reply

