Love covers


‘Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.’ 1 Peter 4:8 –

The grandfather saw that his grand child had dropped the very expensive flower vas and it was broken. He knew his daughter would throw a fit if she knew that her son had broken it. He saw the remorse and the fear in the child’s eyes. He bent down and helped collect the broken pieces one by one. As he collected them, he said, ‘What will you do now?’ At this the young child couldn’t hold his tears any more. ‘Don’t worry, we can handle it together… But I hope you will be more careful next time’ said the grandfather to his grandson winking.

When his daughter came she threw a fit and shouted at the top of her voice. Her father came around and said, ‘See I know the vas was very expensive but don’t worry I can get you another one. What can we do this one is broken now?’ Slowly he got her to cool down. His grandson looked at him as though for the first time. He hadn’t been loved like that before.

Has someone messed things up for you? Look again to see whether the problem you face is bigger than the person in the picture. Remember Jesus did the same for you, His love covered all your sins. Can you forgive someone who sinned against you today?

Prayer

Dear Jesus, I feel so hurt and wounded but I give you all my problems, please help me to love those who hurt me inspite of their shortcomings, just as You love me. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

