Don’t be anxious


“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” Philippians 4:6

Every time something bad happens it leaves its mark on us. Our mood changes, our mind gets filled with anger, fear or chaotic thoughts. We feel upset that something happened which we didn’t bargain for or didn’t want at all. It is so easy to be thrown off balance. It only takes a little spoke to bring our whole life to a standstill.

God watches us right there and right then. He sees us fretting and complaining. He see the creased brows and wonders, ‘Do they know I’m here for them?’ He waits silently for us to look at Him. It takes a while, then an hour… then a day and weeks. When there is not a look or a sound from us His huge loving heart is grieved. He feels let down. He looks at us and frowns thinking, ‘They don’t know me… they don’t love me… If only they did.’

Sometimes we think that we should not trouble God with every small problem we have. As though our small problems will weigh Him down! God would rather be involved in every tiny detail, every aspect of our lives. As a loving Father He wants to be sure you are well and safe from the enemy and his vicious ways.

God says, ‘Don’t be anxious about anything. No matter what it is, you can bring everything to Me. I will help you. Come to Me with your prayers, your concerns, your petitions. Tell me when you are happy I did something for you. I love to hear your thanks… I long to hear from you. Won’t you come to Me, My dear child?’

Everything about you is important to God because He loves you.

Prayer:

“Dear Jesus, I’m sorry I keep forgetting to come to You with my troubles. Help me to keep You as the center of my life. I want to get to know you better, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

