A Knock at the Door


 

“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me.’ ~ Revelation 3:20

 

There are times when the lines begin to blur between what is right and what is wrong. We get caught in a series of procedures and ‘this is how it is normally done’ and ‘that was how it was done all these years’. When we are busy living out our lives the way ‘everyone lives it’ we find we don’t have time for God. He slowly slips from His place as number one to far-off and obscure place.

 

At such times God comes knocking on our door. He comes searching for His lost children, the children who are lost in the buzz of daily life. His children who have neglected Him. After a few tries, if we yield a deaf ear He will slowly turn around and go away. We lose something priceless when we do that. We will never know how to fill the void that will cause us pain for years on end. Unless we wake and call Him back into our lives.

 

If we respond to His knock then we will find the greatest joy in dining with Him. Imagine the Lord of the Universe giving you company at every moment of your life! He will speak to you daily and reveal great mysteries to you. He will open a treasure-full of joys to fill your life. You will never feel alone again because He will be the committed friend, support, guide and teacher all through your life.

 

If you find a small knock on your heart’s door today, know that the Great God of all that is, has come to visit you. Blessed will you be if you open your heart to the wonderful God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.

 

Prayer:

“Dear Jesus, I am so blessed to have You call on me! Please enter my heart and take Your place, guide me and lead me in all that I do. I need Your presence in my life always, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

