Triumph over Enemies


 

“The Lord is with me; he is my helper. I will look in triumph on my enemies.” ~ Psalm 118:7

 

The Bible is full of records of the wars that God fought for His people. The Word says, “The battle is the Lord’s.” 1 Samuel 17:47 When we are faced with situations that are beyond our control, we can be assured that God is with us. He is a helper to those in need if they call on Him in true faith.

 

Just as God stepped in and saved His people from sure destruction, He will make a way for you too. No matter what situation you are in, it cannot be bigger than God or His power. No calamity will come without God’s allowing it to. Hold on to Him and  you will be safe, wherever you maybe.

 

When you are wronged and there is no one else to speak on your behalf, He is the voice of the voiceless who changes the hearts of kings and moves mountains. He will stand up for you.

 

Cast all your anxiety on him because He cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7

 

 

Prayer:

“Dear Jesus, thank you for Your assurance that You are with me. With You I know I will be victorious over every problem I face, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

